A Nice Slow-Cooked Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Best pork ever. If too much liquid just pull pork out of crockpot and place on nice serving platter and don't use broth. It is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe but tripled the roast to a 9 lb Boston butt. Decreased the liquid by just using 2 cups of sherry. It smelled wonderful all day and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrew
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Used pork loin instead of shoulder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious. I used red wine in stead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is great. I used pork shoulder, bone-in, and fresh rosemary. Serve with mashed potatoes (or sweet potatoes) rather than cooking in the crock, my potaotes got mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I wanted to use up a pork shoulder roast I had in my freezer so I went on Allrecipes to find something good. This roast did not disappoint. I used a bag of small purple and white potatoes, a bag of frozen pearl onions, a box of fresh mushrooms and 2 cups chicken broth as I didn't have sherry. I threw it together in 10 minutes and put on medium. It was done in less than 6 hours. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an amazing recipe!! I was told by my partner, "this is a keeper!!!" I read the reviews and used chicken broth, carrots, thyme and bay leaf. I wish I had made more carrots. I will make this again, and again. Thank you to the chef for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I thought it was really good and had a lot of flavor. I used a tenderloin and only cooked it on low for 6hrs. I did use less liquid, 3/4 c wine, 1.5cup chicken broth. And matched it with multigrain rice and put some cranberries in it. Yum! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRITTLEY47
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
A very tasty and easily prepared recipe that I have made a few times. Here are my changes: added tons of garlic, used chopped onions instead of pearl, added carrots and sun-dried tomatoes for color, and used slightly less liquid than called for. Also, omitted mushrooms (I don't care for them) and most recently left out the potatoes since I didn't realize that I had none. It was delicious, and is versatile for different serving options: I have served with egg noodles, barley, rice, pasta, or crusty bread for soaking up the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was very good and the pork was incredibly tender. I read through some of the reviews and made some changes. I used 1 can of chicken broth and 1 cup of sherry. I did use the pearl onions, but substituted baby carrots for the mushrooms. I also added two cloves of garlic and some fresh rosemary in addition to the dry. In the future I would cut back just a bit on the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Deisz Majike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States