A Marinade To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
very good marinade! I subbed butter buds for the butter to make healthier. Marinaded boneless chicken breasts for for about 5 hrs then grilled. Family all liked this! Thanks Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This is wonderful. Makes for a great tasting London Broil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Too sweet - I marinated steaks in this, they were tender and juicy, but just too sweet. It was like eating sugar on my steaks. I also used oil rather than butter so the marinade did not solidify. One reviewer suggest beer instead of soda, this may work better, but I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
We really liked this recipe!! I used it on a skirt steak and marinated it for about eight hours. Taking the other reviews into account, I cut the brown sugar amount in half. I only used 1/4 cup of the butter. I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand, so I used a mixture of sherry vinegar and apple cider vinegar. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Well. . . I marinated chicken for grilling in this for over 6 hours. I used the chicken for a salad. I asked my husband what he thought of the chicken, and he said, "You didn't marinade it, did you?" That is about all I can say, except I pretty much felt the same way he did about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Also, while cooking the meat, put the marinade in a medium sauce pan, bring to a boil, add 1 teaspoon of Arrow Root to the marinade, and let it boil down a bit, and then you can slather it on the meat as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I marinated some T-bone steaks in this marinade for my husband's birthday and he LOVED it. His exact words were, "This could win a prize!". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
starts out good, but gets kind of sweet. i might try this recipe again, but i will use beer instead of the soda. chicken was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe! I used pork chops and marinated them for about an hour and basted them with the sauce while grilling them. Also, I used Heinz 57 steak sauce (I was going to use A-1). And I only used 1/2 can of the soda (an off brand of citrus soda). It made enough marinade to marinate enough meat for 2 meals (6 people). We absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I was also a little disappointed. I used it with chicken first and then beef, and they were both very tender, but not very flavorful. I also had problems with the butter hardening. I left it out the second time and I couldn't tell a difference. It also makes it more healthy without butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States