A Marinade To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have been using this marinade for years. It never fails. Wonderful on pork tenderloin and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Indeed It was sweet. What I did to counteract the sweetness was put a shot of jack daniels in it, and used a little less brown sugar. What I've come to find out is that using a little whiskey or more vinegar gives the meat an edge, and allows, in my opinion, for the marinade to soak in a little better. I'm not a great chef by any means, but that's what I usually do. I found the Soda an intriguing aspect of the marinade. might I also suggest a small dose of soy sauce in the marinade?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved this marinade! Didn't have any steak sauce so used chili sauce instead. I was also out of red wine vinegar so I used white wine vinegar instead. Marinated a 2 lb pork loin for about 5 hours & then grilled over indirect heat for an hour. Fantastic!! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
It was ok but nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very Simple to make and great! Used on chicken tenderloins baked for about an hour, the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura = )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made this for pork steak and it was wonderful. I used beer instead of soda because it would have made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Awesome. There's a real, old fashioned meat market a few miles from where I live. I pay about $40 for tri-tip marinated in something very similar to this. I'll never have to pay that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent for chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Anyone who has tasted any type of meat I marinate with this concoction ALWAYS comes back again and again asking me to make that dinner again. Huge hit with all 5 of my kids and all the strays they bring home with them. We never have leftovers ... ever!! The only variation I use is 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil in place of the butter ... just a healthier option for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah's Ya-Ya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Yummy, I liked the recommendation to substitute the bok choy and the vegetable oil, easy to make and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Htowngirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States