A Marinade To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Rarely am I at a loss for words when it comes to food. But I am now. The only thing I can say is...WHERE HAS THIS MARINADE BEEN MY WHOLE COOKING LIFE!!. I used it with 1 inch thick bone in pork chops. Let them Marinate for 8hrs. Turned my gas grill on high and got the grates nice and hot. Placed the chops in center of of hot grill for 3min on each side giving them a nice beautiful grill sear. Then turned off the center grills and left the outer on high keeping pork on indirect heat and closed the lid. Let cook for 5 more minutes on each side. Turned off the heat completely. Rest on hot grill 5 more minutes. Removed to platter and let them rest on plate for 5 more minutes before serving. The were so juicy and perfect my family wanted seconds because they were that good. But they had to settle for just one chop tonight,even as big as they were. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
HOLY MOLY!! Is this marinade good! I have been using allrecipes for a very long time, but this is the first time that I have felt compelled to leave a review. My husband, four kids and I are meat and potato peeps (among many other foods) in the midwest. It is the way we were raised. I prefer marinating or brining meat before cooking and have used SO MANY different recipes, flavors and techniques in the past that I have lost track. Let me tell you that this has been, hands down, the most loved marinade in this family! I have just discovered this and in the last three weeks have used it four times. I use Key Lime juice (few tablespoons and a bit of water) in place of the soda because I have it on hand. KUDOS to Deb on such a wonderfully flavored marinade! Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm about to make this to put on chicken for dinner tomorrow night.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I loved this recipe, i just used extra pepper. I used it on an 11lb pound pork roast, soacked for 24 hours. i smoked it using alder chips for 4 hours then wrappd in foil and bbq till it was done. Fan-freakin-tastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used diet soda and cut back the brown sugar to 1/4 cup (my husband is diabetic), and this was still far too sweet for our taste. I also had a problem with the butter. I added the melted butter, but I needed to marinate the meat for several hours, which meant refrigeration. When refrigerated, the butter separated from the rest of the marinade and rose to the top. The meat wasn't particularly tender, either. There isn't enough acid (vinegar in this case) to tenderize the meat. I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this marinade for pork tenderloin yesterday. Didn't have lemon-lime soda, so I substituted regular cola and cooked the pork with the marinade in my pressure cooker. The whole family loved it.. we'll definitely be using it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kortni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onaway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very yummy! I used it on pork country ribs, marinated in fridge for around 4 days! It was on the sweet side, but not too sweet for us. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great for red and white meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
great marinade; we liked that it is a little bit sweet. Easy to fix. Next time I might set some aside from the original for use after the chops are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have been using this marinade for years. It never fails. Wonderful on pork tenderloin and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States