A Marinade To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is truly one of the best marinade recipes I have ever used. We've used it on pork and chicken. My husband, the griller, always dries out the pork chops, but not with this marinade! Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
marinaded skinless chicken breast last night grilled them this afternoon, turned out ok. The chicken was not dry but thought it needed something. Husband and kids liked it. I did use other reviewers suggestion and sub olive oil for butter to avoid flare ups will probably make again. Over all good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This recipe is "off the charts!" My entire family LOVES it!! I use this to marinate as well as baste the meat while grilling. Definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This truly is a great marinade!!! Best with a tri-tip and when allowed to marinate overnight. The butter causes the grill to flare up a bit, but well worth the effort! I have made it several times and everytime I have recived rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Me and my Boyfriend loved this recipe! I marinated it over night and took it to a BBQ! I put on some good Jack Daniels BBQ sauce to give it a nice good spicy kick towards the end! Instead of steak sauce I used BBQ sauce. It kind of looked icky after the butter hardened but still good. Thanks for this good marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This is a wonderful marinade..I have used it on chicken and venison..I think it is better to marinate overnight to enhanse flavor.Thanks for this wonderful recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I think next time I will use barbecue sauce instead of steak sauce. The marinade was really good on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I made this and used on a pork tenderloin. I let it marinade for two days in my Tupperware marinade container, flipping daily. It had a slightly sweet taste that was very nice. This is not overpowering by any means. My son who puts worcestershire sauce on everything actually poured more of the marinade on his plate and didn't use the worc. sauce! The butter hardened so I am not sure if I did something wrong or not? I think the soda may have been too cold when I began. I served this with au gratin potatoes, green beans and crescent rolls for Sunday after church lunch. Not sure I would die for this marinade but perhaps I would incur a small injury ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Used this on pork tenderloin and let it marinate overnight. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Pretty good marinade, although I also had some problems with my butter "hardening" in the mixture.I really reduced the amount of soda)maybe 1/4 to a 1/2 a can)and added more steak sauce(Heinz 57).We really like this on steak-we made kabobs on the grill with it, but really didn't like it as much on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States