A Marinade To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good marinade. I grilled my chicken and then put BBQ sauce on the meat. So I think that helped with the sweetness. Also instead of red wine vinegar I used basalmic vinegar and came out great. Will use marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUKES24
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
The steak was fairly tender, but not very tasty. We have used SEVERAL other marinades that have had more flavor. Perhaps it would be better if I let it marinade for 2 days?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very tasty- not overpowering. Used on meat chunks and veggies for kabobs. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
It added no flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I marinated a pork roast in this and it was absolutely divine. I also substituted about 1/4 of the water in the gravy I made for the leftover marinade, it was the best gravy I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Wow - this marinade it didn't need bbq sauce. We served this at our family bbq and everyone loved it - especially my husband! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I did use bbq sauce as suggested by others and I was dissapointed with the results. The taste was very sweet, the lemon lime soda being very dominate. I think regular cola might be little less sweet tasting and blend in beter with the other ingredients. Will keep looking for the ultimate marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is amazing! Now this is my families favorite marinade. Loved it. Almost like a teriaki but not quite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
We thought this was OK. All we tasted was the brown sugar (and I halved that too!). I'd recommend increasing the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
It wasn't bad, but that might be because it wasn't too flavourful. I used it, as written, for pork kebabs. If I tried it again, I would up the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States