A Marinade To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
very good marinade! I subbed butter buds for the butter to make healthier. Marinaded boneless chicken breasts for for about 5 hrs then grilled. Family all liked this! Thanks Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This is wonderful. Makes for a great tasting London Broil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Too sweet - I marinated steaks in this, they were tender and juicy, but just too sweet. It was like eating sugar on my steaks. I also used oil rather than butter so the marinade did not solidify. One reviewer suggest beer instead of soda, this may work better, but I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
We really liked this recipe!! I used it on a skirt steak and marinated it for about eight hours. Taking the other reviews into account, I cut the brown sugar amount in half. I only used 1/4 cup of the butter. I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand, so I used a mixture of sherry vinegar and apple cider vinegar. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Well. . . I marinated chicken for grilling in this for over 6 hours. I used the chicken for a salad. I asked my husband what he thought of the chicken, and he said, "You didn't marinade it, did you?" That is about all I can say, except I pretty much felt the same way he did about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Also, while cooking the meat, put the marinade in a medium sauce pan, bring to a boil, add 1 teaspoon of Arrow Root to the marinade, and let it boil down a bit, and then you can slather it on the meat as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I marinated some T-bone steaks in this marinade for my husband's birthday and he LOVED it. His exact words were, "This could win a prize!". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
starts out good, but gets kind of sweet. i might try this recipe again, but i will use beer instead of the soda. chicken was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe! I used pork chops and marinated them for about an hour and basted them with the sauce while grilling them. Also, I used Heinz 57 steak sauce (I was going to use A-1). And I only used 1/2 can of the soda (an off brand of citrus soda). It made enough marinade to marinate enough meat for 2 meals (6 people). We absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I was also a little disappointed. I used it with chicken first and then beef, and they were both very tender, but not very flavorful. I also had problems with the butter hardening. I left it out the second time and I couldn't tell a difference. It also makes it more healthy without butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States