A Marinade To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Chose to use this on boneless pork chops and it was spectacular! I picked this marinade specifically for the unusual ingredients and I was happy with the result. I chose to scoop off most of the solidified liquid and let the chops marinate for a little over four hours. My husband and I loved them and can't wait to see how they turn out after leaving them to soak longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good marinade. I grilled my chicken and then put BBQ sauce on the meat. So I think that helped with the sweetness. Also instead of red wine vinegar I used basalmic vinegar and came out great. Will use marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUKES24
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
The steak was fairly tender, but not very tasty. We have used SEVERAL other marinades that have had more flavor. Perhaps it would be better if I let it marinade for 2 days?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very tasty- not overpowering. Used on meat chunks and veggies for kabobs. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
It added no flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I marinated a pork roast in this and it was absolutely divine. I also substituted about 1/4 of the water in the gravy I made for the leftover marinade, it was the best gravy I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Wow - this marinade it didn't need bbq sauce. We served this at our family bbq and everyone loved it - especially my husband! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I did use bbq sauce as suggested by others and I was dissapointed with the results. The taste was very sweet, the lemon lime soda being very dominate. I think regular cola might be little less sweet tasting and blend in beter with the other ingredients. Will keep looking for the ultimate marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is amazing! Now this is my families favorite marinade. Loved it. Almost like a teriaki but not quite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
We thought this was OK. All we tasted was the brown sugar (and I halved that too!). I'd recommend increasing the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States