A Little Bit of Everything Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
GREAT MARINADE!! I HAVE USED IT ON BOTH CHICKEN AND PORK AND IT TASTES GREAT!! THANKS FOR SHARING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
very good i marinated beef tenderloin in this. good for beef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was great! We keep wanting to try other marinades, but continue to use this instead (b/c it is sooo good!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I decreased the balsamic vinegar (b/c I didn't have enough). this is excellent. It's a delicious flavor that came through nicely on chicken. *I'd reserve some to baste on the chicken while it's grilling next time. I actually only made half the recipe and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have tried this marinade a couple of different times with different cuts and cooking variations. Always turns out great! I recently put it in a crock pot with a beef roast and found the meat was tender and the potatoes were loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RanchMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We first thought the beer was an odd ingredient, but it must have worked because the steak was SO TENDER...never thought beer, maybe wine! We love to grill and this is now on the summer grilling menu. We used Jack Daniel's Regular BBQ Sauce and A-1 Steak Sauce. The aged balsamic brought out a sweetness, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe and marinade. I marinated steak all day in this and I had very flavorful and tender steak. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
When I made this, I wasn't thrilled with the taste but something about it screamed BOLOGNA! So I tossed a slice of fat free bologna in a container with the sauce (I quartered the recipe) and let it sit overnight. I grilled up the slice of bologna for lunch today and it was REALLY great. The vinegar gives it a tang, and for some reason this really pairs great with bologna. Yes, I grilled bologa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
made exactly as written and it might have been the beer but it was overly beer flavored. ( if that makes sense) ill make this again and decrease the beer seeing as i had some extra marinade left over so it wouldnt effect the amount. this was also good on the mushrooms that i made to go with the uber cheap steaks we had for dinner. this is a solid marinade recipe and its very simple using what i always have on hand. impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States