A Little Bit of Everything Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I used half this recipe for a 32 ounce steak and had more than enough marinade. I cooked it on my George Foreman grill for 2 and 1/2 minutes and it came out medium rare,and was tender and juicy. We enjoyed the flavor but all we could really taste was the vinegar. I think I might play around with it to tone down the vinegar taste just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
very good i marinated beef tenderloin in this. good for beef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I expected more flavor with all the different ingredients. Too vinegar-y, and it didn't tenderize the meat at all (and I used good steaks!). This recipe may be better with chicken or pork?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is an excellent marinade! I've used it for pork and chicken already! Would recommend! ++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was great! We keep wanting to try other marinades, but continue to use this instead (b/c it is sooo good!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I decreased the balsamic vinegar (b/c I didn't have enough). this is excellent. It's a delicious flavor that came through nicely on chicken. *I'd reserve some to baste on the chicken while it's grilling next time. I actually only made half the recipe and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
GREAT MARINADE!! I HAVE USED IT ON BOTH CHICKEN AND PORK AND IT TASTES GREAT!! THANKS FOR SHARING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have tried this marinade a couple of different times with different cuts and cooking variations. Always turns out great! I recently put it in a crock pot with a beef roast and found the meat was tender and the potatoes were loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RanchMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Next time I make this I will only use 1/2 of the vinegar. Otherwise it gave meat a good flavor. Would also be good with a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States