A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly (except I grilled instead of broiled) used the marinade for both chicken and shrimp, letting it sit over night. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squid1624

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
LOVED this recipe. Sub'ed red pepper flakes for the habanero but other than that followed recipe with great results. I let it marinate overnight-lots of flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Super Easy!! Made chicken skewers for a barbecue and everyone asked for the recipe. Used rice vinegar instead of red wine vinegar as was what was on hand. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have never had "jerk chicken" but wow this recipe was amazing...My husband loved it...the extra sauce is a must poured over it... I followed the recipe exactly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I didn't really dig this recipe so much. The chicken was moist and a little sweet, just not very flavorfull. Check out Jay's jerk chicken instead!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I have made this twice in the last 2 weeks. I love it! It tastes even better the next day. I didn't use a habanero because they didn't have any plus I wasn;t sure if it would be too spicey for my kids, just used a serrano pepper but other than that...I followed the recipes exactly and even my kids love it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
If I could give this recipe 4.5 stars, I would. Overall, this recipe was a great recipe for jerk chicken. My only issue with it was the pepper. My husband and I love spicy food being that we are both from tropical regions but this was a bit TOO spicy for us. I recommend reducing the pepper to HALF of a pepper and I also recommend adding a few small pieces of tropical fruit, such as pineapple, kiwi, or mango to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE This recipe! This was really easy to make and healthy. I make it all the time for my husband who is diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was okay. I felt like it was missing something (not sure what)? I might try it again and tinker with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was yummy! I used half as much chicken (there's only 2 of us) and half of a habanero, then I cut the chicken into strips and put it on skewers. We grilled the chicken after it marinated overnight, and it turned out great! We turned ours into a salad, and I used the leftover marinade (after boiling it) to make a vinaigrette with a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar, and that was our salad dressing! We will definitely make this often- it was easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States