A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This came out perfect! My mom typically doesn't like spicy food but loved this dish...right blend of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Good recipe, but I looked at the previous ratings before I made it and decided to go with only half a habanero pepper instead of a whole one. That turned out to be a good idea and even though the meal was enjoyed, I was asked to cut the pepper down to a "half of a half" for the next time I make it. Good recipe, would definitely make it again, but be sure you like spicy food before you put the pepper in and MAKE SURE YOU PROTECT YOUR HANDS WHEN HANDLING THE HABANERO. If you get caught without any gloves you can use, at least put a baggie over each hand so you're not touching it with your bare skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
made exactly as stated. not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is one of my boyfriend and I's favorite recipes. I recommend making extra sauce. DO NOT forget to keep some aside to pour on after its been broiled! This isn't jerk chicken, but it is delicious. Its spicy and the chicken comes out very juicy. Try it with turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkubon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Sause was DELISH! It definately had an Asian flare to it from the sesame oil. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Easy and super tasty. I used a jalapeno instead of habanero, so it wasn't too spicy. We also grilled the chicken. Next time we are going to add a little cashews or peanuts and cilantro and make chicken lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I doubled the marinade - used 1/2 to marinate the chicken overnight and heated up the other 1/2 to put over stir fry vegetables and chicken. Served over rice. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Even though I didn't have time to marinate the chicken, it came out delicious. I used chicken tenders (2-1/2 lbs.) and only had to broil them a few minutes on each side. I broiled them with all of the sauce. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Advice!! I made this recipe for dinner and my whole family loved it! I had the chicken marinade for four hours. It was alittle dry so i dipped it in the left over heated marinade. I did not use the habanero pepper, but it turned out perfect. I served it with rice and brocoli. *Next time though I think I will make more of the marinade so I have enough to pour on top of the chiken once done!!* This recipe is defenitly a keeper!! * One other thing I only cooked it for 10 minute total, I cooked one side for 5minute then turned them over na dcooked the other side for another ten minutes!!* But in all it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States