A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used a lot of powdered spices in stead because I had nothing fresh, but it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I marinated the chicken for 4 hours, grilled it, and then tossed it with a green salad. The flavor was good but not very strong. The extra sauce on the top of the chicken is really important if you really want to taste the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This chicken is ideal in burritos. Combine with a little rice, black beans, monterey jack and mango salsa, and you have a heavenly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The flavor in this dish is great. The store was out of Habanero peppers, so I got a Jalapeno, and seeded and removed the membrane, since my wife does not like spicy food. Also used dried thyme instead of fresh. This will definitely be on the menu again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good flavor with just the right amount of spice. I made the marinade for 4 breasts, but only had 2 big frozen breasts. It is important that you reserve some sauce to put on the chicken afterwards. I laid the slices on a bed of creamy garlic chicken rice and it was just the mellow flavor to tone down the whole habenero that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I used this marinade on shrimp and it was delicious. I can handle a bit more spicy than most, and this was perfect. I've had jerk in Central America, however, and this was just not as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkat0307

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This recipe is awesome although I had to swap the haibano for cayenne pepper to please everyone tastebuds my daughter loves this chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
My husband and I liked this quite a bit. We both felt it needed more heat, so I will double the pepper next time. I adjusted the recipe for two people and there wasn't enough sauce to pour over at the end, so I will increase that next time too. I just cooked mine in a skillet and added the marinade towards the end, just long enough to cook it and get it a bit thick and gooey. It had a very teriyaki-like taste to me. I've never had jerk chicken before, so I don't know if that's normal, but I think it would be great for beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I grilled the chicken too! also, I used 2 serrano peppers instead of the habenero and I used a little over a 1/4 teaspoon of ground thyme instead of fresh. this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Great recipe! I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours and cooked it on the grill, and it was delicious. I didn't find it too hot at all, and the wife liked it, so we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States