A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Even though I didn't have time to marinate the chicken, it came out delicious. I used chicken tenders (2-1/2 lbs.) and only had to broil them a few minutes on each side. I broiled them with all of the sauce. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Advice!! I made this recipe for dinner and my whole family loved it! I had the chicken marinade for four hours. It was alittle dry so i dipped it in the left over heated marinade. I did not use the habanero pepper, but it turned out perfect. I served it with rice and brocoli. *Next time though I think I will make more of the marinade so I have enough to pour on top of the chiken once done!!* This recipe is defenitly a keeper!! * One other thing I only cooked it for 10 minute total, I cooked one side for 5minute then turned them over na dcooked the other side for another ten minutes!!* But in all it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
One of the best chicken recipes I have ever had! The marinade/sauce was just unbelievable cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Yummy! And very spicy. I used a couple small peppers for a serving for two (at least what the grocer told me were habanero peppers), and that left quite a kick. The only change I made was to broil the chicken with the marinade, just because I find it tends to make the chicken much more tender, and you don't have to worry as much about saving enough marinade at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
OK this was really excellent. I am pleased. I made some substitutions out of need, but it negligible. I think the real secret was to let it marinate overnight. The sauce had penetrated every micrometer of the chicken. It was bursting with flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Pretty tasty, though this is more like a teriyaki than a Jerk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow. Very easy to make and I am a picky chicken chef. I make chicken all the time and this was so delicious. I plan to make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I've never cooked with habanero before and i was afraid it would be too hot so i removed all the seeds and ribs. It turned out to be very mild. Next time I will be a little more bold and leave all the hot stuff in! I thought the meat turned out a little dry so I will leave the chicken breasts whole while they marinate and cook, and slice them after giving them a chance to rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought it was alright as so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really Delicious. This was my first time using a Habenero pepper. I will be using them again! Perfect heat! I grows on you as you eat, but not overwhelming. Followed recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States