A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
A wonderful blend of sweet and spicy flavors. One of the best chicken dishes according to my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Marinaded chicken in this sauce for a few hours. Then cooked it on the grill. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This recipe is perfect the way it is. I've even used it with turkey and it was still very juicy and tender. The spice and taste are awesome and my boyfriend loves it! Thanks for this great recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was great! I did not use the habanero peppers at all! I doubled the marinade recipe so I could have more dipping sause! I suggest this to everyone!! Maybe next time tho I may tripple the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
when you work with peppers spray your hands with oil first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was a HUGE hit in my house! I didnt broil it, I simply put it in the oven for about 30 min, and then turned on the broier for about 10 min. I thought it has PLENTY of heat, however my husband says it needs 2 habeneros!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very tasty. Not as hot as I expected. More of a warm spice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as given. It was excellent. There was definitely some heat, but not too much so to make inedible. If I were to change anything....I might save more marinade for the sauce, but that's only because I ate this with rice and the sauce would be nice to use on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States