A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
A little strong on the spices but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I was surprised this was so good!! The ingredient list is deceptively simple. I used dried red hot pepper flakes since that is all I had...but I am looking forward to the haberno pepper next time. Try with plain basmati rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Becca
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was easy and the end product was lovely. I will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe, the chicken turned out fantastic. It had a delicious flavor, a splendid warm heat (I used 1 whole jalapeño instead of a habanero) and went incredibly well with white rice. I also bought breast tenders (already sliced boneless/skinless breast pieces) from out local Costco, but I imagine slicing up the breast would have the same effect. I also bbq'ed the tenders with some applewood, it added a delicious smokey flavor that complimented the sweet/spicy flavor very well. In retrospect I would have included a nice simple flavor in a veggie to compliment all the flavors in the chicken. Maybe Broccoli or Asparagus would have been a good choice. Long story short, I loved the recipe! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Extremely tasty! I didn't have any red wine vinegar, so I used two tbsp's of apple cider, and one tbsp of white zinfandel that was in the fridge. Also, I used two jalepenos instead of the one habanero pepper, and when I tasted the marinade I thought "wow this is going to be way too spicy." But after it marinated for an hour and a half, we cooked it on the grill and it turned out perfectly! Had a good amount of spice, and a hint of sweetness from the brown sugar. This was my first attempt at jerk chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
More sweet than spicy, but definitely yummy. I marinaded it overnight and cooked it on the grill. Very good served over salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was pretty good. It was definitely easy and quick to make. The first time I made it, I used 2 jalapeno peppers instead of the habanero. It was good. Last night though, I made this recipe again with the habanero and I definitely like it better this way. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was spicy hot...that's good of course since my husband loves spicy food. I'll be making this again if I ever need a quick meal. I made the sauce and cut the chicken the night before and let it marinate until I got home from work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Delicious and easy to make. I doubled the marinade recipe so I'd have extra sauce. I left out the habanero since I didn't have one, but next time I think I'll use a few drops of tobasco instead. Served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
It would have been better on the grill. Otherwise, quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I've made this several times, following the recipe exactly and we like it a lot - nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States