A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was just okay. Will not make again. It was easy to prepare though and gave me some other ideas that would make it more to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was great! I had to use a jalapeño instead of the habanero because my grocery store didn't have any in stock, but it was still delicious. I served it with basmati rice, black beans, and corn. A definite keeper. I will make it again with the habanero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use a food processor or blender. I put everything in a bowl and stirred it up. I marinated the chicken for 1 hour and put them in the oven on broil. It turned out wonderfully. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I used jalepno pepper instead of anaheim. The chicken wasn't spicy at all. We grilled instead of broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
My husband and I really didn't like this one, sorry. It was definitely too sweet and I just didn't like how the flavors blended together. IT was easy to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good sauce! Excellent flavor! Doubled everything, except chicken and pepper (used one jalapeno), which wasn't spicy in the least, but delicious. Plan to try again with habanero and thigh meat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is really good! I de-seeded the habanero though, and ended up putting the chicken stips on the grill. I served it on white rice along with a mango salso recipe I found on this website also. However, I am personally calling it "Teryaki Chicken With A Kick", 'cause that's what it tasted like to me. Very good though and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is definitley noit jerk chicken. However, the mixture gave the chicken a really good taste. I only marinated for 20 minutes and it was still good. Thanks for the recipe, my whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Not quite authentic jerk, but pretty close. I gotta say some of the reviews on here are RIDICULOUS! It is common sense that when cutting up hot peppers to wear gloves or just not touch the pulp..and yes this is a spicy dish...that is what Jerk Chicken is SUPPOSED TO BE, so don't complain that it is too hot, traditional jerk recipes use scotch bonnett peppers which are close in heat content to a habanero... if that is too hot for you then use jalapenos or cut back to anaheim or poblano peppers. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
yay! i liked this alot! so did my mom! my boyfriend didn't like it though. but thats ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States