A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use a food processor or blender. I put everything in a bowl and stirred it up. I marinated the chicken for 1 hour and put them in the oven on broil. It turned out wonderfully. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I used jalepno pepper instead of anaheim. The chicken wasn't spicy at all. We grilled instead of broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
My husband and I really didn't like this one, sorry. It was definitely too sweet and I just didn't like how the flavors blended together. IT was easy to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good sauce! Excellent flavor! Doubled everything, except chicken and pepper (used one jalapeno), which wasn't spicy in the least, but delicious. Plan to try again with habanero and thigh meat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is really good! We had it for dinner tonight, I followed the recipe verbatim. I de-seeded the habanero though, and hubby ended up putting the chicken stips on the grill. I served it on white rice along with a mango salso recipe I found on this website also. We like it VERY MUCH! However, I am personally calling it "Teryaki Chicken With A Kick", 'cause that's what it tasted like to us. Very good though and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is definitley noit jerk chicken. However, the mixture gave the chicken a really good taste. I only marinated for 20 minutes and it was still good. Thanks for the recipe, my whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Not quite authentic jerk, but pretty close. I gotta say some of the reviews on here are RIDICULOUS! It is common sense that when cutting up hot peppers to wear gloves or just not touch the pulp..and yes this is a spicy dish...that is what Jerk Chicken is SUPPOSED TO BE, so don't complain that it is too hot, traditional jerk recipes use scotch bonnett peppers which are close in heat content to a habanero... if that is too hot for you then use jalapenos or cut back to anaheim or poblano peppers. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
yay! i liked this alot! so did my mom! my boyfriend didn't like it though. but thats ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This turned out great and it wasn't a lot of work! Made a couple of changes based on what I had on hand--didn't use the sesame oil and used green onion instead of regular. Also cooked on my George Foreman grill instead of broiling. It was so easy and spicy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
November 12, 2007: This is an AWESOME receipt!! I did not have any habanera peppers (nor will I ever) so I used 2 small HOT chili peppers and the equivalent number of HOT jalapeño pepper slices. It was a little too hot for my normal taste buds; however, the overall flavor is absolutely GREAT! I also had some fresh parsley and some fresh cilantro and used a little of each of these. Cilantro is a definite must here. I had one very large chicken breast (.7 #) but went ahead with the whole marinade receipt since I didn’t think the above receipt had enough fluid. This was about the correct amount of marinade for 2 servings. I also had creamy chicken with rice and a small salad. The extra marinade was excellent on both the chicken and the rice. Also, 1/4 teaspoon of onion per serving! Give me a break. I used 1 teaspoon of onion powder and 2 would have been better. Try one medium sized onion. Jan. 28, 2008: Second time. This is one extremely good chicken marinade. I marinated one chicken breast (sliced into two thinner pieces) for 24 hours and then used my Forman grill for 6 minutes. Perfect! I had long grain white rice with the chicken (sauce poured over everything) and had a spinach cranberry salad with homemade balsamic vinegar with poppy and sesame seed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States