A Jerky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Cut pepper to 1/2 a pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Great low fat recipe. Not too spicy, not too sweet. Leftovers will be great chopped up in salad. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Im really not sure why but I did not like this recipe at all. The only reason I gave it two stars is b/c my husband liked it. I followed the recipe to a T, but wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is not bad, but not as spicy as I like, maybe could substitute the allspice for some chili powder or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Followed recipe exactly as is, except I cooked the strips on my little grill. Very, very nice flavor! Will be great for leftovers for sandwiches, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Followed exactly, and it was super delicious and succulent after marinating overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
My, oh my was this good. I doubled the marinade and did half on chicken pieces and half on slices of portabello mushrooms. Both were fabulous. There wasn't much marinade left over to use as a dip so I mixed in an equal amount of plain yogurt--soooooooooooooooo good! I highly recommend that you try this for a dip. It would be good on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
MODIFIED FOR LESS HEAT-- A PERFECT 5 FOR US! My family can't take too much heat (like medium salsa is good for us), so I changed out the habenero for 1/2 of a serrano pepper (still used gloves), bumped the brown sugar up to 1/4 cup, and marinated in the fridge for a full 24 hours. It was great, and will be AWESOME in wraps. The sauce has a great heat + sweet kick this way, and I can't wait to use the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
One of the best chicken dishes I've ever made. If you like spicy food, this is it. I did not use the sesame oil to keep it low fat and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was excellent. I modified a few things. First off, I doubled all the ingredients so I could make extra sauce. Instead of a tsp, I used a half of an onion, I pressed the garlic instead of chopping it, I substituted Tamari Sauce for the Soy Sauce, and I used four habaneros. Only use more than one habanero if you like very spicy foods. FYI, please use the orange or red habaneros. My local grocery stores carry mostly green ones and you have to dig into the piles of peppers to find the correctly colored ones. Do not choose the peppers if they are soft. Another thing, I didn't drain the marinade. I put everything into a tray and cooked it at 350 for 10 min, and then broiled on high for 5 min ea side (and I basted with the extra sauce in between flips). This works great on top of uncle bens 90 second whole grain medley rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States