A Homemade San Francisco Treat: Chicken Vermicelli Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This an easy recipe to make. I did not have the chicken bouillon granules so I replaced with chicken bouillon powder. I also used freshly chopped parsley. It seemed to be a little bland so I sprinkled with tajin clasico seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Kids DEVOURED it. Simple, tasty and with a veggie side makes a fabulously stick to your ribs kinda meal. Loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Norman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Yum! Made this for dinner, and it was really good. I used orzo, as I didn't have any vermicelli pasta. Also, I did not have bouillon granules, only cubes. So I used two cubes. Loved this, it was easy to make, and tasted just like Rice-A-Roni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this as written but added a little more garlic powder. Very good! Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Click

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My family had no suspicion that it wasn't real Rice a Roni, and I feel better that it is more homemade. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
made a written I thought it had no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Hubby and I are so HAPPY, I am done buying Rice O Foni ! ! I used basmati rice & tumeric, Excellent! Perfect seasonings. SO EASY:) Thank you SHORECOOK! Can't wait to try it with Spanish rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Hey, SHORECOOK, you'll never believe what I did to your wonderful recipe! I made it as directed using a basmati brown rice mixture. Then I added a touch of salt and pepper, a can of tuna (yes, I said tuna fish--from Costco), and just a very small amount of mayo. It was wonderful! So I made your side dish into a main dish that way, and I've already been told to make it again that very same way. Who knew?! I loved the smell of the rice cooking because it took me way back in all those years when we first started using Rice A Roni! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent rice dish! Shorecook, I never buy the Rice a Roni because it has soy in it. My family loves rice and this was a keeper. My son had two heaping servings and my husband remarked the rice was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Cooked this in our dutch oven last night and it turned out better than I expected. Surprisingly Easy, for a weeknight side...The only thing I might do next time is just up the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States