A+ Green Bean and Walnut Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Not quite a five-star but very much enjoyed. I prepared this exactly as the recipe called for. I wouldn't ever recommend canned soup, but if you are short on time, prepared mushroom soup would do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
tastes almost like the condensed soup version, but I hate using the canned soups! I plan to take this to family gatherings now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
It was my first thanksgiving ever having green bean casserole.. I have been missing out! We did have to use celery soup because it was all we had, but it was still soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a good recipe, the only thing I didn't like was that it says to cook the mushrooms so ling, they were completely dissolved into the sauce. I will use this recipe again but I think I will wait to add the mushrooms until mix in the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Family loved it last thanksgiving, best green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent. Made this classic recipe for Easter dinner and it was an instant favorite. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was good, but my young kids did not care for the texture of the green beans. I will cook them longer in the water next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was good, but I changed it up a bit. I added four slices of bacon and a little mozzerella cheese. The inside was great. The topping was just ok. The walnuts were nice, but I think I prefer the tried & true french's onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Awesome! First time ever trying a green bean casserole and it turned out to be a great hit at my daughters birthday party! Only a serving left at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Tried it tonight and it was great............loved the croutons which I made myself..........all I had tho was cream which I used and canned mushrooms. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States