A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty! A great meal for a weeknight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a good, basic recipe. I added some broth to keep it from burning. It definitely took longer than 10-15 per side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good. The whole family loved it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Incredibly easy and extremely delicious, I made it with the gravy that Mamajudd suggested (pan drippings, 3T butter, 1.5T cornstrach [her recipe calls for 3T flour], and about a cup of chicken stock). It was a little on the salty side, next time I'll probably just omit salt altogether, otherwise it was perfect. Great for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This recipe was OK, but I have had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shibley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was very good but I completely modified this recipe based on others reviews. I used a chicken rub and black pepper all over the chicken breast and rubbed it in. I then sauteed onion and garlic in evoo then added the chicken (cubed) and browned. I then added chicken broth, covered, and simmered until the chicken was cooked. Once cooked, I removed the chicken and added flour to the broth to create a gravy which was so flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My family loved it. So easy and simple. Just what I need! Thanks for the recipe. Made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This chicken was pretty bland -- and not in an, Oh, how refreshing to have some chicken that isn't super spicy! kind of way. It was just...bland. I'm generous with my seasonings, so I know it wasn't that. I even made the gravy by deglazing the pan that some of the previous reviewers mentioned, but that was bland as well. While I didn't have to run out and buy a pizza, it won't be going in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Simple recipe! Made the gravy as another reviewer suggested. Definitely think the gravy completed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A little plain but easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Maycock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States