A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Chicken too dry; needs some or other sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Just made this for my boyfriend and I for dinner. First of all this had to be the easiest chicken to make. Second, it was delicious, so juicy and tender. We loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
PRETTY GOOD, WHEN YOU DO IT RIGHT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I wanted to grill last night and in order to make this recipe, I skipped the butter, coated my chicken with some EVOO and sprinkled it with the seasonings. I’m not sure I would grill this next time. In hindsight, the butter would have contributed to the flavor that our chicken lacked. No fault of the recipe so I am still giving this five stars. We ate it doused with a little barbeque sauce and it was good, maybe not great, but good! UPDATE: 3/26/13: I made this again last night. This time I halved all the seasonings and combined them in a plastic bag, threw in the chicken and shook it up to coat. Then I sauteed it in butter and it was delicious - 5 stars! I used it to make chicken sandwiches on everything bagels. Great sammies! Only change next time would be to use half butter and half EVOO to help prevent the butter from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The name says it all...Good Easy Garlic Chicken, except I replace Good with Awesome! For those that don't agree, I'm thinking either they are over seasoning or they are not seasoning the chicken enough. I did use a bit more butter than the recipe calls for, but other than that, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quickcookingmom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great Recipe! Quick and tasty! Made the gravy with the bits left in the pan with some chicken stock. I made some packaged butter noodles and sauteed some string beans. Dinner was finished in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
II found this recipe kind of boring, even with the suggestion of making my own gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I found that there was not enough liquid in this for the chicken to cook in, it kept sticking to the pan. There was also not much flavor, as I even added minced garlic to try to pump it up. I agree with another reviewer that said this is an ok recipe for people just learning to cook. If I make this again it will be with many additions and alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It just doesn’t get any easier or tastier than this. My family absolutely loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States