A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was my first time cooking chicken. EVER. I was hoping it would turn out great because in the instructional video, as she was cutting it it was so moist, tender, and juicy. The flavor was awesome but it just wasn't moist and juicy AT ALL. I don't know if there's a certain technique to cooking it so that it becomes tender and juicy, but I even had a hard time cutting it! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Fast, easy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Super simple, and the family loved it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
YUM! Followed directions specifically and it turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it. It truly is about as quick and easy as it gets, but very tasty never the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Far from a top of the line recipe...this is a GREAT quick and easy dinner for busy, on the go, weeknights! My family has already asked that this recipe be doubled next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I recommend making a gravy to go with this and some mashed potatoes and green beans. It's much better with fresh onion and garlic and recommend fresh produce (if time can be afforded) over the powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Definitely too salty if you follow the recipe the way it is. Husband said he only liked it because I followed other viewers suggestions about making gravy with it. I followed the recipe the way it was but half way through cooking I added 1 1/2 cup chicken broth and finished it that way. Took the chicken out, added another cup of water to help reduce the saltiness, and then added 2-3 TB cornstarch mixed with 2 TB cold water to the sauce to thicken it. Served gravy over unseasoned mashed potatoes, as the gravy was plenty seasoned to make up for the potatoes. Will definitely try again only next time using fresh garlic and onions to see if it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Such a good recipe! I read through the comments and made my own modifications. I didn't have any flour to try the gravy idea, or onions for the recipe. However, I cooked thin chicken breast in a pan with extra virgin olive oil and fresh garlic. I cooked one side and flipped it, then put the stove on a low heat and covered the pan for about 20 minutes. This kept the chicken juicy and flavorful. I served it over brown rice and string beans! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy to make, delicious, and can go with almost anything to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States