A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is truly one of the best recipes I've found on this site. I added some of my own caribbean flare to it and also did some of the other tips and tricks other posters advise on such as the chicken stock addition, and it came out beautifully. I chopped up some fresh garlic as I am a garlic lover and added it on top of my chicken when it was finished. I eat this almost every night, it's that good. One thing I would adjust is the cooking time of the meat. It really depends on how thick your chicken breasts are. If they are really thick, 10-15 minutes on each side isn't going to cut it.You need to let it cook for anywhere between 50-60 minutes for it to cook properly, and this also depends on your stove settings. Other than that, great recipe and good job on the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I too took ideas from other reviewers. I used fresh garlic, onions and chives. A bit of olive oil and 2 table spoons of butter. Once the chicken was cooked through, drained juice but was careful to keep onions. Added 2 cups/16 oz. of chicken broth. simmered another ten. Broth was easy to make into gravy with a bit of cornstarch. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was super easy and quite tasty. I give it a 5 because of the ease of preparation. Everyone in my family liked it, and I have a couple picky eaters. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was my first time cooking chicken. EVER. I was hoping it would turn out great because in the instructional video, as she was cutting it it was so moist, tender, and juicy. The flavor was awesome but it just wasn't moist and juicy AT ALL. I don't know if there's a certain technique to cooking it so that it becomes tender and juicy, but I even had a hard time cutting it! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Fast, easy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Super simple, and the family loved it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
YUM! Followed directions specifically and it turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it. It truly is about as quick and easy as it gets, but very tasty never the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Far from a top of the line recipe...this is a GREAT quick and easy dinner for busy, on the go, weeknights! My family has already asked that this recipe be doubled next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I recommend making a gravy to go with this and some mashed potatoes and green beans. It's much better with fresh onion and garlic and recommend fresh produce (if time can be afforded) over the powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States