A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My husband and kids LOVED this recipe! It has been a quick basic chicken to fall back on in a pinch. It's really good cold on a salad the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Excellent! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, added Mrs. Dash, seasoned pepper, black pepper, omitted the garlic salt and viola! It was fab. Made the gravy per Mamajudd's direction and it was a big hit with the family. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The texture of this chicken was great! I thought the seasoning salt was too overpowering though. Next time I'll probably scale back on it. Overall, very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
A very good very very fast recipe. This makes a good base for other dishes that require precooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've made this chicken for a while now. It's GREAT!!! Perfect with black beans~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steampunk Meli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is a very good, easy basic chicken recipe. I didn't have garlic powder, so I used garlic salt and backed off a little on the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txaginkansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
yummy and so easy!! alittle on the salty side though. Next time i'll add less garlic powder. Butter gave chicken a rich taste. And instead of adding the spices while the chicken was cooking, i mixed them together on a plate, and laid the chicken on the plate, and flippes over to season both sides, but nonetheless this recipe will be getting made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
excellent! I have been looking for low carb recipes... this is highly recomended! I love Chicken, and this is the perfect balance of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Nothing to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyA615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States