A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this exactly as is because I wanted to taste it before I made modifications. It was excellent. I would like to try it with olive oil and some fresh garlic. I did add a few cloves of garlic fried in with the butter....Awesome with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nudnik
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I'm soo disappointed in this recipe. I used Chicken broth to cook the chicken in along with the recommended spices . I sprinkled oregano and Basile to try and give the chicken flavor. The only good thing I can say about this recipe is that it was under 300 calories but it had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I like garlic, but I don't love it, so I'm glad I mixed the seasonings in a bowl and sprinkled them on that way. I didn't use the entire thing, but it was plenty garlicky for us. I served it with pasta alfredo and it was delish. I probably wouldn't eat it by itself, but as a filler for the pasta it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very tender if you use thighs, more than enough sauce for several bastings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely loved this!! Used 1/2 tsp sea salt instead of seasoning salt and it was great. As others suggested, I just browned both sides well in olive oil, removed from pan and made a gravy with a couple tsp. each of melted butter and flour and added 2 c. chicken stock. I then returned the chicken to the pan with gravy and simmered uncovered till done. Served over brown rice and veggies. Loved it, sooo flavorful, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a good basic recipe. I took suggestions from other reviews and used a broth to cook the chicken in after getting a good brown on both sides. I also seasoned the chicken before adding it to the pan. Unfortunately I didn't have my car today so I could not go get onion and garlic and had to use the seasoning. I made the broth from a bullion cube. The chicken was a bit on the salty side, but not intolerable. If I got to use a low sodium broth and fresh ingredients, I know it would take out the saltiness. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Easy and very good tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The name is fitting. It is good and easy. I cut my breasts into strips before cooking so I would get more flavor throughout the chicken. I then put some pesto and sun dried tomatoes in with the chicken and tossed to heat through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe; don't think there was much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good chicken. I actually forgot to add the garclic and it was still so good. I used fresh onion instead of onion powder and made a gravy out of the drippings. Just added about 2 tablespoons of flour and made a rue and then added about a cup to a cup and a hlaf of chicken stock. Good simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States