A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This garlic chicken is fantastic! Add any side dish you want and it becomes the perfect meal. It was so quick and easy, I made it for my boyfriend and his son and they absolutely LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Nothing fabulous. Salty. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was a great easy recipe. I added lemon juice at the end and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This turned out very dry for me. Flavor was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I've made this recipe about 4 or 5 times now with Olive Oil instead of butter. It was OK but not as good. Loved it this time! I made 3 breasts and made 1/2 the amount of seasoning. After I seasoned them and browned them in the hot butter I added about 1/2 a cup of water and simmered on the stove for 40 minutes or so on low/med. Then when the water was starting to disappear I turned the heat up to medium high to brown them again. Best chicken ever! So tender and juicy and the butter made it very flavorful. Go for the extra fat and use the butter, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
FRIGGIN AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegasVino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This chicken was very good and so easy to make. After the chicken was defrosted it took no time at all to cook so it would be great for a quick weeknight meal. Thank you for sharing, Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This chicken is DELICIOUS. I served it with a side of broccoli and linguine with alfredo sauce. Needless to say, I found myself picking out the chicken to eat first. I've added this to my book of quick staple meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was just that... a good easy chicken. This tasted exactly what I been making for years as the old plain chicken dinner except mine isn't as greasy since I use 2 Tbsp EVOO. In my dish, I always just used seasoning salt, only. In this dish, I barely noticed the garlic or onion powders. So, I would call this A Good Easy Chicken no garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States