A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I thought it was just okay. It is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcottle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Hard to believe it's SO EASY when it's SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe had a lot of good flavors and spices, but I think a note needs to be added that the chicken will burn very easily if you follow the instructions exactly. For people that know how to cook, that may not be an issue (chicken broth is a good idea), but for beginners that are looking for an "easy" recipe, it could be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jarymackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was pretty good. I doubled the amount of garlic, and I added lemon pepper to give it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It was a little bland for my taste, so when we tried this recipe a second time, we added other seasonings to the mix, and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really, really good chicken. I used chopped onion and garlic from a jar. I browned the chicken breasts in a small amount of olive oil, added 1 cup of chicken broth, covered and simmered until done. I removed the chicken and moved to a warm oven. I added 1 T. cornstarch in 1 cup of water(would use less water next time) and added it to the pan of juice and brown bits, stirred until thick. Then served the chicken and gravy over brown rice. A flavorful and healthy chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Everybody enjoyed this in my household. Even my picky 5 year old who only eats pb & j
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
tasty and easy. the gravy idea was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was just an average chicken dinner. It did not taste great, it didn't really taste like anything. Maybe I should have used real minced garlic. or more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States