A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Fast, Easy and Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have been using this spice blend for years on everything from meats to veggies to rice. My family loves it and we loved this chicken as well. Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Not bad, but not spectacular either by any means. It came out good, but we weren't very impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Super easy, super quick and very tasty recipe! Thanks for the fast dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
It was OK but a little bland. I used Emmeril's Italian Essence in place of the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Love this recipe, taseted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManikEngel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy! I melted 1 tbsp butter in some olive oil. I pounded the thawed chicken breasts thin and covered them in a mixture of minced garlic (8 cloves) and 1/4 onion, salt, and pepper. After sauteing for 10 minutes on each side, I added 1 cup chicken broth (half an extra large bullion cube dissolved in boiling water) and let the chicken simmer for >5 minutes. Then I removed the chicken and added 1 Tbsp cornstarch (dissolved in cold water) to the remaining juices in the pan for a delicious sauce to pour on top of the chicken. The resulting chicken was so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very very good! As suggested in another review, I made the gravy after the chicken was done and it brought everything together. Was just a bit salty, but was still great tasting. So i will use slightly less of the seasoning salt and garlic powder. Chicken was juicy and yummy. Will definitely be making this more often. Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I live alone and I just defrost one chicken breast and use this recipe (lighter on the seasonings of course). It turns out wonderful each time. I always always scared to panfry chicken before this because I thought it'd dry out. Not with this recipe! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States