A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy! I melted 1 tbsp butter in some olive oil. I pounded the thawed chicken breasts thin and covered them in a mixture of minced garlic (8 cloves) and 1/4 onion, salt, and pepper. After sauteing for 10 minutes on each side, I added 1 cup chicken broth (half an extra large bullion cube dissolved in boiling water) and let the chicken simmer for >5 minutes. Then I removed the chicken and added 1 Tbsp cornstarch (dissolved in cold water) to the remaining juices in the pan for a delicious sauce to pour on top of the chicken. The resulting chicken was so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very very good! As suggested in another review, I made the gravy after the chicken was done and it brought everything together. Was just a bit salty, but was still great tasting. So i will use slightly less of the seasoning salt and garlic powder. Chicken was juicy and yummy. Will definitely be making this more often. Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I live alone and I just defrost one chicken breast and use this recipe (lighter on the seasonings of course). It turns out wonderful each time. I always always scared to panfry chicken before this because I thought it'd dry out. Not with this recipe! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is great for beginners. It is really simple and is made extremely quickly. Plus it uses ingredients that you probably have in your cabinet! I do suggest cooking at a slower/lower speed, also pounding chicken if it is thick. Otherwise you will most certainly burn it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious!!! I am a huge fan of garlic, so this was yummy. All of the flavors meshed so well together. Loved it! And we served it with basmati rice and sauteed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Who would have thought that something SO simple would be so tasty! My husband really loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My husband and children thought it was very good. I like that it was super fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was simple but yet tasty and perfect for beginner cooks like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States