A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
The name says it all...Good Easy Garlic Chicken, except I replace Good with Awesome! For those that don't agree, I'm thinking either they are over seasoning or they are not seasoning the chicken enough. I did use a bit more butter than the recipe calls for, but other than that, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quickcookingmom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great Recipe! Quick and tasty! Made the gravy with the bits left in the pan with some chicken stock. I made some packaged butter noodles and sauteed some string beans. Dinner was finished in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
II found this recipe kind of boring, even with the suggestion of making my own gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I found that there was not enough liquid in this for the chicken to cook in, it kept sticking to the pan. There was also not much flavor, as I even added minced garlic to try to pump it up. I agree with another reviewer that said this is an ok recipe for people just learning to cook. If I make this again it will be with many additions and alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It just doesn’t get any easier or tastier than this. My family absolutely loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good either way.....as recipe has stated or by others reviews. At our house we prefer the one with real onions & garlic. Very good & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was pretty good.....a little too salty for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
eh...You get what you "pay" for. The amount of time invested is gunna determine the amount of quality in the taste of your food apparently. I really wanted to like this recipe to no avail I couldve saved my self the calories (and the stentch and mess) and just tossed the chicken in a baking dish with chicken broth instead. I don't believe in altering a recipe then rating it based on own changes, so i followed to a T. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States