A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good Easy Garlic Chicken Haiku: "Made it exactly - used all powders, nothing fresh. That made it 'easy.'" So many reviews used fresh garlic and onions rather than the dried powders, which really does make it a different recipe; I did as written, and it was entirely too salty. The timing was accurate, and I'm glad that I ate it w/ a green salad b/c the ranch dressing helped cut some of the saltiness. My 3-stars were for the no-fail easiness of the recipe, but it's unlikely that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was sooo easy!! I served it with Stove Top stuffing and peas. I only made 4 chicken breasts and i'm wishing I would've cooked a couple more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The flavor of the chicken was good as the recipe was written, but I'm glad I followed the advice of others to make a gravy with chicken broth and cornstarch. It made it that much better. This recipe came together easily and was quick enough for a busy week-night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Tried this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a huge hit! Easy to make and absolutely delicious, my families already demanding we make it again next week. I had a little extra butter and sauces left from making the chicken so we made an awesome gravy to pour over top of the chicken using just the left over ingredients. I highly recommend this dish for anyone whether your experienced in the kitchen or a beginner like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. After chicken was done, added 3tbsp of butter to pan, 3 tbsp of flour to make a roux, then slowly added a can of chicken broth to make gravy. use more or less of the broth to make the gravy as thick as you like it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So easy and tasty! Strange that something so simple would lead to such rave reviews, but my husband said it was the best chicken I've ever made! This will definitely be added to our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Was this fancy? No. Would I make it for a dinner party? No. Was it super easy and tasty enough for a weeknight meal when the fridge and pantry were bare? YES! Didn't measure the spices, just sprinkled all over the chicken and had no problem with saltiness. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Dinner done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Super easy. I love cooking but sometimes when I get back home I am just dead tired. This is nothing fancy (like another reviewer said it is barely a recipe, haha) but it does the trick on those nights and doesn't taste half bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I am a mom of 8 and being married to a man that is a foodie like myself,I am always looking for an amazing recipe that doesn't take all that extra time, "that I just don't have" that is AMAZINGLY GOOD and nutritious! This was it! I used garlic powder, Adolph's meat tenderizer "the yellow cap" and minced onion that you buy where the salt and pepper is sold and used the 2 tabs of margarine, and that minced onion browned up amazing! This was juicy, and so SO flavorful, my husband was "MmMmMmm" ing with every bite! What I do know is this, when I read by another reviewer that this was "a great recipe ONLY IF you don't know how to cook"....I was thinking, seriously?? I cook! And cook and cook and cook. Benn told loads of times how amazing of a cook I am. "I'm no high paid chef but in my home, i'm a star for sure ;)" That review is wrong. This is a great recipe if you want amazing tasting chicken, moist and tender and mouth watering with every bite, especially if you don't have the TIME to make a 5 course meal. :)Bon Appetite friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Coldren
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was very easy to make. my family and i loved it and we also made it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Valles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States