A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Far from a top of the line recipe...this is a GREAT quick and easy dinner for busy, on the go, weeknights! My family has already asked that this recipe be doubled next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I recommend making a gravy to go with this and some mashed potatoes and green beans. It's much better with fresh onion and garlic and recommend fresh produce (if time can be afforded) over the powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Definitely too salty if you follow the recipe the way it is. Husband said he only liked it because I followed other viewers suggestions about making gravy with it. I followed the recipe the way it was but half way through cooking I added 1 1/2 cup chicken broth and finished it that way. Took the chicken out, added another cup of water to help reduce the saltiness, and then added 2-3 TB cornstarch mixed with 2 TB cold water to the sauce to thicken it. Served gravy over unseasoned mashed potatoes, as the gravy was plenty seasoned to make up for the potatoes. Will definitely try again only next time using fresh garlic and onions to see if it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Such a good recipe! I read through the comments and made my own modifications. I didn't have any flour to try the gravy idea, or onions for the recipe. However, I cooked thin chicken breast in a pan with extra virgin olive oil and fresh garlic. I cooked one side and flipped it, then put the stove on a low heat and covered the pan for about 20 minutes. This kept the chicken juicy and flavorful. I served it over brown rice and string beans! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy to make, delicious, and can go with almost anything to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty! A great meal for a weeknight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a good, basic recipe. I added some broth to keep it from burning. It definitely took longer than 10-15 per side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good. The whole family loved it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Incredibly easy and extremely delicious, I made it with the gravy that Mamajudd suggested (pan drippings, 3T butter, 1.5T cornstrach [her recipe calls for 3T flour], and about a cup of chicken stock). It was a little on the salty side, next time I'll probably just omit salt altogether, otherwise it was perfect. Great for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This recipe was OK, but I have had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States