A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Shockingly good! it was a real easy meal but had a ton of flavor. My family loved it! I follwed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
so simple; so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very good, very fast chicken recipe. I used less butter and Mrs. Dash instead of seasoning salt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
not amazing but a good starter recipe if youre new to making chicken on the stove. i listened to other reviews and used fresh onion and garlic. towards the end i added a bit of chicken broth and sprinkled in some flour to make a more gravy like sauce. i definitely suggest doing so to keep it more moist, especially if there will be leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
love it. I also used fresh onion and garlic. I cheated and used montreal poultry seasoning. near the end of cooking I added dried parsley. served over rice. My husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
One of my favorite easy chicken recipes. I like to mix the spices in an empty spice shaker and sprinkle on the chicken to make sure the spices are added evenly. Sometimes I do what another reviewer suggested and after the chicken is done I set it aside and add 3T butter to the pan, melt it, then add 3T flour and use a spatula or whisk to stir the flour and scrape up the chicken bits. Make sure you use something that won't scratch your skillet! Once you have a nice rue whisk in a cup or cup and a half of chicken stock. I make it with or without the gravy and it is EASY, JUICY & VERY FLAVORFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustLoveFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
A very good combination. I was using my oven anyway, so I just popped these in the oven instead of heating up the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I cooked this for the whole time it stated on recipe. Unfortunately one of the chicken breasts was not as thick as the other one and so it dried out and was tough. The thicker one was juicy and delicious. So if you are going to cook this don't cook as long if the breasts aren't thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This garlic chicken is fantastic! Add any side dish you want and it becomes the perfect meal. It was so quick and easy, I made it for my boyfriend and his son and they absolutely LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States