A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So fast and delicious! I did tweak it a little bit. Swapped out half of the butter for olive oil, and i didn't have any seasoning salt on hand so I used half a teaspoon of salt with 1/4 tsp of cajun seasoning and 1/4 tsp celery salt. I also added 1/2 an onion and 1 clove of garlic and some worcestershire sauce. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I did not have the season salt so I used cajun spice instead. I also added thickened chicken broth for gravy knowing that my kids usually complain about dry meat and... My 17 yo son complained that the chicken was bland and dry. I was also not very impressed with this recipe. This might be okay for someone that is just starting to cook as a base but really needs a lot of work to be called a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very good and very simple. Nothing overpowering. I served with a packaged gravy to which I added a tiny amount of white wine vinegar and mashed potatoes, along with corn. I have all the spices on hand all the time so this will be a good go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very tasty, but the amount of butter needed to saute the chicken seemed like a huge amount. Yes, the chicken was very tasty, but I think I'll stick to grilling or baking my chicken when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
really good. I followed some of the suggestions from others, added a little olive oil with the butter, added about a half of a chopped onion and fresh garlic, and added a can of chicken broth. It was a little dry, but that was my fault for overcooking. Will definitely make this often! Thanks so much Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
easy and enjoyable. will use more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Tastes great for a simple and easy recipe. It's not something I will make often, but if I am stretched for time, this is a good way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Fast, Easy and Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have been using this spice blend for years on everything from meats to veggies to rice. My family loves it and we loved this chicken as well. Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Not bad, but not spectacular either by any means. It came out good, but we weren't very impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States