A Good Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great base chicken recipe. It can be used alone, or you can personalize it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Omg this chicken recipe is DELICIOUS! I made it with the gravy the other review mentioned and it is my husbands FAVORITE meal. The only thing is I use 2 skinless breasts and add nature's seasoning... The gravy is really what makes it! So delicious, fast, and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The whole family loved it! It was great that I had everything already in my cabinets. I try not to use a lot of salt since I am trying to lose weight so instead of butter I poured about half a cup of chicken broth and cooked the first side then about another half cup after turning the chicken over. Salt free chicken broth would have been better, but we were out of it currently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Really easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfectly simple and delicious, especially using fresh onion and garlic and then making the gravy with the drippings (as a reviewer suggested). The kids loved it and asked for seconds. We had a side of red skin mash potatoes to use up even more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Freakin' good and super easy! Made as is and also made gravy recommended by MAMAJUDD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
True to it's name in all respects. Gets a 5 for that but also the flavor is there. I had to debone my own chicken and I made stock from that at the same time, so double duty chicken, love that. Looked like lots of yummy goodness that could be deglazed in the pan also, for a sauce or gravy although I didnt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe but the cooking time was way too long - adjusted to about 6 min per side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
When you are short on time, this is a quick and very tasty recipe. I went heavier on the spices and used jarred garlic, and garlic pepper instead of powder. UPDATE: Found this recipe again on 3/9/14. This time I used real onion and real garlic, and it made a huge difference. I also made a sauce out of the pan drippings and some chicken broth and a little butter, using heavy cream as my thickener to keep the dish low carb. It was very, very good this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was easy and did not take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States