A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I have always been one for hating meatloafs... ever since I was a kid I've disliked them. Well, my husband has finally converted me. This week is the second time we've made this one and it's been great both times! Not dry at all. It's very moist and actually has very good flavour. I'm quite impressed with it. I would have again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious! My husband and I added a bit of cayenne, chili powder, and some chopped jalapeno pepper to give it some extra kick. We also topped half of it with barbeque sauce, and half of it with ketchup. We preferred the side with the ketchup on it, because it didn't take away the taste of the seasonings, as much as the barbeque sauce did. Barbeque sauce also made the dish too sweet for our taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was great! Only thing I did by mistake was mix the BBQ sauce in,and later realized it so ended up putting more on top (per the instructions). We really liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
added a diced chipotle pepper and adobo sauce, Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce as well as the salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Cooked this for dinner tonight....YUMMMMMM!!! My Husband loved it! Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing. I just didn't measure quite like in the recipe, but made sure the ingredients were right. This will be a regular dish for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This Meatloaf was tasty, but just was not my favorite. All of my brothers loved it and went back for seconds! I put BBQ sauce in it and made a mustard/ketchup mixture for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My favorite meatloaf recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
With the addition of an egg for a binder, would give this recipe 5 stars...and changed the glaze from bbq sauce to 1/2 cup ketchup with 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar instead...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was a delicious meatloaf. My wife loves meatloaf and orders it often when we go out to eat. The whole family enjoyed this recipe very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States