A Fantastic Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is awesome... IF you use the limeade concentrate straight from the can (Don't mix the limeade with water) and use about 6 ounces of tequila with 2-3 ounces of triple sec. It might not be an "authentic" margarita but it's definitely an awesome version of a margarita. Although a WARNING: BE CAREFUL, it tastes so good and refreshing the next thing you know, you and all your friends are drunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
made the fantastic margaritas for my cinco de mayo party last nite it was a hit wit my guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a really great recipe. Made it exactly like the recipe says. My husband and I came up with a new name for it. A Bahama-Rita. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tangent, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
For us it was too much pineapple flavor and was on the weak side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is soooo good! I added more tequila, but otherwise kept to the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
THESE WERE AMAZING!!!! We had a Mexican theme party this weekend and these ritas were a HUGE hit! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very weak, needs more alcohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a fantastic margarita!! I prepped it a little differently by using the method from another margarita recipe on this site. I filled the blender with ice then added 6oz of limeade concentrate, 6oz of tequila, 2-3 oz of triple sec, (I know its more alcohol than called for) the 1/2 cup of oj and 1/2 cup of pineapple - delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I thought this had too much pineapple juice in it. next time I would cut the pineapple juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I really loved this drink! Very delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States