A Drama Queen's Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe makes 2 large pavlova! We gobbled up the first one, but didn't have room for the second. Pretty easy to make, and looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe to the T and it did not turn out right, but it did taste good. My mom hates anything with coconut in it and she realy liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great recipe! Great texture! New and unique (in the US at least!) It is an easy recipe that puts to use leftover egg whites! I like to make this after I have made eggnog (recipe from this site) or traditional vanilla pudding (recipe also from this site). You could make it any flavor I believe. I add amaretto liquor to mine to make it almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bessie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a HIT with my family and friends!! I made this for a summer treat and quickly found out that I have to make more than just one each time I make it! My kids can eat an entire Pavlova by themselves (a 3 and 6 year old)! We love this recipe and everyone in the family now has a copy of it! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Not bad, I am an Aussie that lives in the US. Pavlova is probably my favorite dessert. I think my Mom makes one of the best Pav's around. I LOVE passionfruit and it is the real/traditional topping for Pavlova. Passionfruit makes this dessert, it is not the same without it; in fact it would just be a meringue topped with fruit. I LOVE PASSIONFRUIT, and that's how REAL Aussie's make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I wound up with a gloriously sweet marshmallow. It's best served cold! I adore this recipe and will be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I've made this recipe twice. Once for Easter 2010 and again today, Easter 2013. And both times? Rave reviews. Everyone loves, loves, LOVES this. The difference in texture between the crispy meringue 'crust', the sweet whipped cream (I make my own for this recipe, I don't use the pre-made) and the fruit is addicting. It is a sweet dessert, so it may not be for all, but I think it is scrumptious! You can rest assured that the little leftover piece (as, that's all my sister would even let me take home with me!) will be gone in the next 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Really quite fabulous....loved the texture of the pavlova....not too crispy in the middle...I did cut back a little on the sugar (I actually did not have the super fine sugar so put my regular sugar in the cuisinart to make it this way and was great) The coconut was a lovely addition....A beautiful Easter Dessert enjoyed by all. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent. This was a treat. I did not add the coconut,only because mt guests did not like coconut, but will next time. Also when ready to use you invert the pie pan to a large plate. The meringue set up high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whoozel10
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loooooved this recipe. I searched for a good one and this works best. What I like to do though is freeze the pav with the whipping cream on it and then add the fresh fruit just before you serve it. Theres something about the frozen pav that is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States