A Different Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I added 1 sm. can crushed pineapple and a handful of mini marshmallows and this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent! I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! We enjoy mixing it up a little bit. Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Easy to make & delicious is a good combination. The shredded coconut makes a superb addition. I used what I had & substituted it w/peanuts (walnuts), dried cranberries (raisins) & left out the sour cream. I'm sure the exact recipe is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zylgis Zaldapheus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was SO yummy! The combination of flavors and textures is fantastic. The clever addition of shredded coconut, celery, and nuts is different, but oh-so-good! Definitely puts 'traditional' Carrot Raisin Salad to shame. Thank you for a great recipe that was a hit with the whole family AND with company. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a nice change of pace from our usual salads. This was very tasty and I’m glad I used less mayonnaise than the recipe requested. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
YUM. My boyfriend and his son are definitely "meat and potatoes" types. So it's satisfying to see them gobble up veggies! I did not have raisins, so I used dried cranberries. Cut the mayo in half and added the zest and juice of half a lemon. Next time I think I will plump the cranberries in the lemon juice and /or vinegar in the microwave for a few seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Brown
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Best Carrot salad ever!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So good! I did use an extra carrot and a little less mayo. The coconut is a nice addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Everyone enjoyed....different and yummy. Used fat free plain yogurt, low fat made w/ olive oil mayo, and reduced fat for cream for the dressing. I liked the coconut and raisins in this and the crunch of the walnuts. Will make again. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! I used Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I can't wait for the next pot-luck so I can bring this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States