A Catering Company's Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
I tried this with chicken,and I marinated it over night. I thought it was ok. Personally I thought it was on the salty side, but the chicken was tender. I won't make it again although I think it is more suited for beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I used this marinade on steaks. They turned out so tender. I over cooked the smaller of the two steaks slightly, but it was still tender. My husband even remarked that they were tender. The taste was also good, very mild. You can eat by themselves or if you wanted to add a sauce it would be great. I marinaded over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This marinade tastes great even when I used light beer. I then grilled chicken which was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I loved this marinade. It made my chicken so flavorful. I can't wait to use it with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This is the best marinade ever!! I marinate the chicken overnight then grill half and throw the rest in a ziplock and freeze for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I followed the recipe to the word, and marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts for 8 hours. Although the chicken was moist, it really just tasted like beer! My boyfriend and I really like beer - but this was a bit much. I used a regular lager. Should I have used light beer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Awesome! We used this marinade as is for both steak and chicken breast and both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
THANK YOU for posting this recipe!!! After years of complex and fancy marinades, the whole family rated this a keeper and a "Regular, Please" when we had pork that was marinated in it (exactly as posted). I didn't even use a fancy beer.. just an inexpensive one I found in the back of the refrigerator!! This is the epitomy of less is more!!! DELICIOUS ten out of ten stars! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great marinade with steak! We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States