A Baker's Secret for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is incredibly easy and very good. I've gotten consistent results (used margarine instead of lard) and have made over 5 loaves already! I've even added craisins and walnuts for variety. If I keep making this bread, however, I'll be weighing in at 400 lbs before you know it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
didnt rise well .i think because no sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
This was the worst bread I've ever had come out of my bread machine. It didn't rise and was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
Unlike other breads is correct, but this was not good. There was no sugar listed in the recipe and while the bread rose a bit, it did not rise a lot. There was no taste, it was a waste of my bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This was a very easy recipe. I used margerin instead of lard. My son loves it tosted with butter and honey on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PODY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
This is a quick and easy recipe. It does eliminate the "rules" that bread machines come with. The measurements are right on. No adjustments to the dough was needed. Great tasting bread. The cinnamon is tasty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
SO easy!!! I make it all the time for my son who can't eat store bread due to allergies. This is a wonderful, easy, fast, and tasty kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Not my favorite bread machine recipe. I think this proves how wonderful bread machines are - even if you don't follow the rules, you get an okay result. I've had much BETTER results following the rules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
This bread wasn't yeasty and kept it's texture well. The crust was really excellent; light and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
This bread turned out great every time. I also made it using 1 cup of mutigrain flour and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States