A-1 Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Perfect and easy to make, all in one pot. Didn't have skinless chicken, so I cooked it with the skin, then removed as I was pulling the meat. Added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
What an easy but hearty hot soup on a cold day for my family. I followed the recipe exactly but added the broader egg noodles instead of the thin ones. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very delicious. I make this often and my family can't get enough of it. However, to feed a family of four I have to triple the amount of chicken and water. I also substitute the noodles for 2 cups of rice. Still fantastic, thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
4 stars for ease, but I would be sure to add extra seasoning. It was a little bland. I used chicken broth instead of bouillon, and I also sauteed the garlic with the chicken. I added in the noodles (used flat egg noodles) after they had already been cooked al dente so that they wouldn't soak up the broth as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Good soup and very easy to prepare. I used a pack of chicken thighs and about half as many noodles. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Loved loved loved it. I ended up using a whole chicken and uping the ingredents for my large family. I added shell noddles instead of the egg noodles and added a little to the cooking time to conpensate. It is a favorite at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I've love homemade harty soups this was very delicious and easy to make. I've made it twice due to the demand. My family and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I am a very new and fearful cook. I usually seem to mess up the most basic recipe. But my husband was very sick today and so I wanted to make him chicken soup. This soup turned out great! Very little preparation and not too many ingredients. It is probably not as tasty as other more complex recipes, but it was perfect for my husband and my taste. I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
A really great soup, but just a tad bland. I had to toss in some chicken broth and some Mrs. Dash seasoning to get the taste I was looking for. Also, try using homemade noodles instead of packaged. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States