The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe! Super easy and the cookies were delicious and so soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I couldn't do nothing with the dough, it was like gum- all sticky. I couldn't roll it out and I had a hard time separating it. I tried making sugar cookies for Christmas Day and now it's ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Shay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Added 3 CU sugar and 1 Tbs vanilla as suggested. Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfect recipe, just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made these cookies tonight to Christmas and I wasn't to happy with them. I'm going back to my original recipe. Only two stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Bevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time it turned out great. The second time I had the problem that another reviewed had where the dough was too sticky. But I think this was due to the fact that I was rushing and when softening the butter in the microwave, I got too much of it actually melted and not just softened. But... it was salvageable. Once I'd worked the dough enough and used enough flour and sugar on the surface that extra got into the dough it was usable. I found the key is to take out only enough dough for about 1/2 dozen cookies at a time, keeping the rest in the fridge while you work. It makes for a messy fridge door handle but... it makes for great cookies. Also, when I tried using parchment paper to roll with - ugh. Much better with just a well floured/sugared rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made these with my two year old today so she could give them to Santa tonight! I loved them. Tasted awesome! I did add an extra cup of confectioners sugar, doubled the vanilla, and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I do NOT know what these people did with the reviews of "sticky". It just was not so! I mean I left it in the refrigerator for 4 hours and cut the dough ball into 4ths and as I worked with one section, I kept the others in the fridge. If you leave the whole thing out, of course it is going to get sticky! Try the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn McGregor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These were good but needed to be sweeter, suggest to double sugar or add additional powdered sugar. Definitely needs to be refrigerated before cutting and in between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These are great!!! Made with my kids on Christmas Eve for Santa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Penner-Yrigollen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very good recipe for me. I have Tremors and I can't do many thing like decorate cakes or cookies. So I just rolled them into a ball, then into sugar colored. Then bake. I let them bake at 400/8minutes. Such a easy recipe. Thanks for sharing it. Debbie Penner- Yrigollen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States