The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious and works perfectly every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
How did this get such a high rating? My bet is the cookies in the picture weren't made with this recipe. it is way to sticky the use with cookie cutters even after leaving the dough overnight in the fridge. not a very tasty cookie so not worth trying to play with recipe to make it workable with cookie cutters. would give less then 1 star if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Carmichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The only critique I have for this recipe is that the cookies could be sweeter, but considering my children gobbled them up, maybe it's for the best. ;) I had no problem rolling the cookies, the key was a lot of flour on the rolling surface and the rolling pin and letting the dough sit for at least an hour in the fridge. I even added a little food colouring and made colord cookies. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle Berger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
A no fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocodejichef
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love this recipe and will definately use it the next time. I recommend it to any beginners or advanced. Its easy to make and delicious. Give it a try with the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
As a rolled sugar cookie this recipe fails! I have made this recipe twice now and both times the cut shapes spread so badly that they were nearly indistinguishable. A good rolled sugar cookie recipe will not spread when baked so all the time spent making and cutting shaped cookies is not wasted. The taste is fine (nothing great) but there are much better tasting drop sugar cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Gebhardt
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
What did I do wrong!?!?! They taste fine but my Mickey Mouse cookies ended up looking like hearts.. or butts... or boobs! EEK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Gebhardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe but I have to add about 2 cups more flour because its not roll-able for me. otherwise I love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Not sure why these received such amazing reviews. It was only by reading reviews and other recipes that I was able to have successful cookies from this. I added more vanilla and definitely chill more than an hour - helps to put in fridge between rolling out for cookies. Use regular or powdered sugar instead of flour for the rolling out - to prevent from sticking. Also - I tried 375 and 395 with better results. Will keep for now and look for another recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justmeandacake
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great recipe!! Easy to put together... And bakes real nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States