The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Wow! Followed recipe, loved it. Taste good, softest with crispy edges. Adjust baking times and dough thickness for soft/hardness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The search is over, use this recipe! My first attempt at making sugar cookies for fancy decorating turned out to be a success thanks this recipe! I did not modify anything. Note: Don't skip chilling the dough and be sure to flour your counter, rolling pin, and cookie cutters! I cooked the first batch at a lower temp for a longer period of time and the cookies puffed up and lost their shape so stick with 400 degrees. Thick or thin (I tried both), they will not lose shape at 400. Now ... about that whole royal icing decorating thing ... it's going to take some practice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is now my go-to sugar cookie recipe. You cannot skip the chilling step. I even chill my dough overnight. If you roll them out too thick, they will be cake-like, too think and they will be crisp like crackers. You have to play around with the thickness to get them just right for you. And be sure to add lots of flour as you roll, to keep the dough from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Awesome!! I cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups.. I made this recipe on my sister's 60th birthday giveaway .I made cut out cookies, iced and decorated it. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I'm not a great cook, but I just followed the recipe and the cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have used this recipe several time and each time my cookies came great! But now I know to use powdered sugar when rolling. When I chilled the dough over night, it tasted quite better than chilling for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delmy Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These are wonderful cookies that I have made part of my holiday traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe!! (: Absolutely perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Ediger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heleen BismoFunyuns Krueger
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I can't bake at all and I managed to execute this recipe perfectly. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States