The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever used! I made Christmas cookies, and was pleasantly surprised that it made 5 dozen cookies. The cookies didn't crumble, weren't to sweet or dry. They are definitely worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
As a beginner, I found it excellent ! I've made it twice and though I had to add some more flour to make it less sticky, both times were a complete success. I highly recommend it, all my family and friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
These really are great. I had to watch my baking time a bit as some of my darker pans needed removing from the oven before the minimum time specified. I found even on the lighter pans the min time was best for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These tasted ok but were more cake-like in texture than what I was looking for, and they puff up quite a bit when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Bit too sweet. It was great for my first sugar cookie recipe, but I've moved onto a less sweet version for my future cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Guest Childers
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is now my go-to sugar cookie recipe! I've made many sugar cookies, and crossed many recipes off my list, but this one will remain! The perfect cookie that stays soft, with the creamiest texture! And it made over 50 really nice-sized cookies! (The picture shows cookies that are 3" in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Not as good as sour cream sugar cookies, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe! The first night I made these my sister ate 6 and then woke up in the morning and had 6 more for breakfast! As soon as we ran out, she had me make another batch! I didn't have vanilla extract so I used vanilla sugar instead. My only advice is to keep on eye on them while they're in the oven. I don't think I rolled mine as thick as I was supposed to, so some of them only needed 4 minutes in the oven. Also, I kept my dough in the fridge for 16 hours the second time, and they still turned out great! I like the idea of just having the dough in the fridge and making them one sitting at a time, so they are always fresh. This will definitely be a recipe I repeat next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Griffiths

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made these with a group of 9 kids, they had a lot of fun and it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States