The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Perfect! Made the dough the day before so it was nice and cold when I rolled it out, cookies came out beautifully at 8 mins with no spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I have tried a very similar recipe recently that was great, but I lost it so decided try this one. While mixing the dough, it seemed extremely dry, but while rolling out, it was very sticky. The cookies were not as soft as I like, and the flavor wasn't exactly what i was looking for either. I think there was too much flour or not enough eggs or butter, but i can't pinpoint it. It's close, but not something people would beg for the recipe for, like claimed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Photo by Nicolec79
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This recipe is great! I omitted the baking powder and chilled the cut out cookies on sheets before baking. The cookies were probably a bit more dense than if I had used the baking powder.... but I wanted to be sure they kept their shape when baked. Great flavor too. I made large Easter cookies and ended up with approx 30 cookies. This is my new go-to cut-out cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have tried several sugar cookie recipes and this one is by far one of the best in taste and in workability. If the dough is chilled it is very easy to work with. I actually chilled mine overnight and the dough did not get too hard like other recipes do and you have to wait 15-20 mins to work with the dough because it crumbles too easily. I was able to work with this dough straight from the fridge. My cookies came out great! I lowered the baking temperature to 350 F instead of 400 F for 9 mins and they were just right, very lightly baked. I used sugar sprinkles to add colour and everyone loved them. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I don't get the opportunity to bake often (I'm talking years!) and despite my ineptitude these turned out perfect! I gave them a little more bake time then suggested but my cookies were also on the larger side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! I bake a lot and this is the best I have found for sugar cookies!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very easy, very good. I've tried numerous sugar cookie recipes, this has to be the best one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug McTaggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
These are amazing!!! I have now been using this recipe for a few years and everytime they come out perfect! My 3 year old son loves making them with me as well! I do not alter the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arias
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I don't see the point if using soo many eggs . In my opinion they do not add to flavour or change the texture of these cookies. I'v had similar results without .. Check all butter biscuit recipies uk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eva
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe works great for cut out cookies! I've used this recipe for my son's birthday and they we're a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States