The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made these for Valentines with suggested changes of more sugar and vanilla. They are just okay in taste actually quite bland on their own. 400 is too high for my oven, my first batch were black 350 was better But they did bake nice and even. and rolled out wonderfully after chilling for a few hours. rolled out with icing sugar as others said, and it did not help the flavor. Will not use this one again without some further tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugerdipped420
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I loved these!!! easy and great tasting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These cookies took me literally 5 minutes to make and they taste incredible! Try these cookies they really are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I consider this a NO fail rolled sugar cookie recipe. I add 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. This recipe makes beautiful roll out cookies - remember do not roll too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These cookies are awesome! Cookies turn out firm, but moist, and tasty! Used tips from other reviewers of adding a cup of sugar and cutting out cookies on parchment paper and they turned out fantastic! Made heart shaped cookies for my daughter's preschool party and decorated with confectioner's glaze and sprinkles. They were so cute and looked like they were from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love these sugar cookies best yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Okay, this is the second time to use this recipe. This time they were outstanding. The texture perfect and taste "to die for". Advise for first time, do use parchment paper. Keep all dough not being rolled in fridge. I put scraps in freezer to insure coldness. Watch cookies carefully. Best recipe for large cookie cutters without a lot of detail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe!This is your perfect decorating cookie. Not too sweet, just how I like it! I do add one teaspoon of almond extract to the recipe, which is a nice touch! It is a total rave whenever I make them. I have made it for Christmas the past 4 years. I am going to be making it for Valentines Day this year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Don't let the "BEST" part of the title get the best of you. When I saw the raving reviews and an impressive 4.5 stars with over 6,000 votes I was SOLD! I needed a good sugar cookie recipe that would hold it's shape. I made this recipe exactly like it said and much to my dismay, the cookies came out flat, chewy, and totally lost their shape. my flower-shaped cookies looked like ruffly circles. They were also IMPOSSIBLE to get off of the cookie sheet. I thought it was probably because my cookie sheet was "ungreased" like the directions said. I greased it and, much to my surprise, the cookies were still impossible to get off. If you want to make sugar cookies into hearts, flowers, etc. then I would pass on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I froze my dough then rolled them out with powdered sugar instead of flour. This cookie is cake like and not as sweet as other sugar cookie recipes. I added cranberries and white chocolate chips to a few. Others just icing. Super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States