The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
the name of this recipe is perfectly fitting. Made these tons of times and they are wonderful. Easy to make and people always request I make them. They do tend to brown a bit quick on the edges at 400 degrees, so i usually bake them closer to 375-350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Love these cookies! I followed the recipe exactly, except lessened the sugar by 1/4 cup. I figure with some cookie frosting, the lessened sugar should be fine. They were sweet, but not too sweet. My kids devoured them! To avoid any stickiness to the rolling pin, I put some flour on it and that helped. This recipe is definitely a keeper, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I am utterly disappointed! I made the dough yesterday with the kids and let it refrigerate over night only to pull it out today and find a sticky gooey mess! I was really looking forward to doing this with my kids. I ended up dropping the dough on the cookie sheet much like chocolate chip cookies and they came out very cake like, not what I was expecting from a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The BEST! The first time I made these I only had 250 grams of butter. They were perfect anyway so now that is how I make them. For reference, 1.5 cups of butter is 340 grams. I use European butter which has a higher fat content so that may make a difference. Anyway, I make these for Christmas, Valentine's, and Easter and everyone loves them. They aren't too sweet so they work well with frosting. I use a nice glaze and they decorate beautifully. Chilling the cookie dough for a couple of hours is a must! Don't overbake - I go with 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I love them they were easy to make and came out great nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Really good. Often a little too puffy but good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
WOW! I can't believe how fantastic these cookies are. Everyone is going absolutely crazy over them! They are a fun and yummy project to do with kids on snow days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I've made these cookies four times and they are consistently fantastic. Seriously, they are the best sugar cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are delicious! Add the extra tspn of vanilla and have the butter completely softened. Also, when rolling out, use powdered sugar on the surface you are rolling and on the top of the cookie batter so your rolling pin doesn't stick. Lining baking sheet with parchment paper makes them so easy to remove. I had so many compliments on them and am looking forward to making these for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States