The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
dose this work with high grade flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassandra Collamat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I am bad at baking. These were at least edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
They were very soft with a great taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These cookies where some of the best sugar cookies I've ever eaten. They were the fluffy and tasty. I totally recomend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe! They came out beautiful, were easy to roll and cut out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It was TOO STICKY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
wonderful! The cookies came out soft and stayed that way for quite some time (if I stored them correctly.) It wasn't sticky at all, easy to cut and bake. Definitely using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra M. Tanner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I love, love, love this cookie recipe!!! I've made it a few times and it's great each time!! Definitely my go-to cookie. I have always followed the recipe to a "T" and I've never had a problem. I do leave them in the oven until they get a little more on the toasty side because I feel like it brings out the flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I adjusted the recipe based on other reviews and found the cookies to be very good. They are sweet with these modifications but the flavor is good. I added the extra cup of sugar (3 total) and extra tsp of vanilla (2 total). I broke the dough into 3 balls, covered and chilled them for 2 hours. I found working with smaller pieces of dough kept the consistency firm enough to work with. As it sat out It was too soft to use cutters. I also adjusted the temperature to 375 because my cookies were getting too brown at 400 degrees. I think you really have to adjust the cook time for your cookie thickness and the oven. Mine took about 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
They aren't quite what was advertised, but it was a nice little surprise. I thought they would come out kind of like, well, a cookie. But it came out like a little cake, which was pretty cool in itself. I wouldn't recommend this to somebody who wants bonafide cookies, but it is a good recipe for somebody that might be looking for little cake snacks. I would recommend taking a cup of 10x Powdered Sugar, for sweetness and if you want to give it a bit of Orange Zest, or even Lemon Zest it wouldn't hurt it. Experiment, see what you like best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Lanoue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States