Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is great and no msg, additives or chemicals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
So many recipes call for taco seasoning packets, but I try not to eat the MSG and other artificial ingredients in packaged seasonings. This recipe is even better than the pre-packaged ingredients, and I love that I know everything that's in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Good! Easy way to give a good taco flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is great. I am on a sodim reduced diet so I at least know that no extra salt (other that what may be in the chili powder) is added. Tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Family loved this. I didn't like it as well as my fav (Bill Echols), but it was still really good. I used 1 lb. of ground beef and about 3/4 c water then cooked over medium til water gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I used this in the Salsa Biscuit Chicken recipe from this web site. It seemed to work well. I like being able to make my own taco seasoning instead of buying it at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Love this! Better than what you can buy in the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITOMART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I see no reason in buying the packaged stuff anymore! I did have to add just a pinch of salt but it was so good I made a triple batch to save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
A bit on the bland side, I used 1lb of beef (I assume that is what the recipe is intended to make?). Might just be because it is missing the salt though which commerical mixes are loaded with. This is definetly a lot better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very easy and quick to throw together. I used red pepper flakes in place of cayenne. This was good, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States